Madon elected chairman of Cumberland Valley ADD board

Published 9:55 am Monday, June 3, 2024

Pineville Mayor Scott Madon has been elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors for the Cumberland Valley Area Development District (CVADD) for 2024-2026.

Based in London, the CVADD represents Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Rockcastle and Whitley counties. The organization assists local county and city governments with a variety of issues including grant writing, legislative issues, loans and meetings. The CVADD also assist individuals with numerous social and economic issues and administers several programs for senior citizens.

Madon will also represent the CVADD as a member of the Kentucky Council of Area Development Districts in Frankfort.

Email newsletter signup

Other officers elected to the board include: Vice Chairman Judge-Executive Howell Holbrook Jr. of Rockcastle County, 2nd Vice Chairman Judge-Executive Mike Mitchell of Knox County, Secretary Gary Barton of Whitley County and Treasurer John Ed Pennington of Clay County. Whitney Chesnut is the executive director for the Cumberland Valley Area Development District.

Anyone with issues or concerns the CVADD may be able to help with can reach out to the group by calling 1-606-878-7361.