LMU employees honored for years of service

Published 4:48 am Saturday, September 22, 2018

HARROGATE, Tenn. — Lincoln Memorial University (LMU) held its annual employee service awards luncheon Sept. 12, at the Cumberland Gap Convention Center. The event honors employees who have reached milestone years of service in five-year increments.

LMU President Clayton Hess recognized 91 employees including Sherry Pearman, director of nursing enrollment, who has a 40-year career with the University, and Tammy Dean, associate professor of nursing/assistant dean of the Caylor School of Nursing, with 30 years of service.

“To have a community that is cohesive, we need to have longevity,” said Hess. “Part of what has kept you at LMU is each other. I especially appreciate those who have been here a significant number of years. That is an investment.”

Email newsletter signup

Other honorees include Cindy Flowers and L.B. Johnson for 25 years of service; Rosemary Day, Carolyn Gulley, Sheree Schneider, Evelyn Smith, Connie Theriot and Steven Wilson for 20 years of service; and Diana Beckner, Teresa Bicknell, Trish Carroll, Larry Carter, Helio D’Anna, Jeff Darrow, Billy Engle, Steve Everly, Travis Moody, Janet Smith, Jeff Sziksai and Aggy Vanderpool, with 15 years of service.

Employees with ten years of service include: Amy Arnold, Mary Beth Babos, Sydney Beckman, Joshua Cantrell, Karen Carter, Benny Collins, Leetina Cupp, April Disney, Marta Dunn, Douglas Fitzovich, Lovella Fitzovich, Bethel Gilliam, Adam Haley, John Hoellman, Kathy Human, Robin Mace, Aprile Mason, Nancy Myers, Dominic Palazzolo, Jennifer Parks, Adam Rollins, Josh Schertz, Angie Sowers, Mark Tichon, Michael Toomey, Jennifer Watson and Frank Woodward.

Employees celebrating a five-year anniversary were: Kristy Bay, Kevin Bolton, Joshua Boone, Jeremy Buchanan, Ann-Marie Buchanan, Lynn Burger, Anita Bush, Christina Carr, Madeline Caylor, Tonya Chadwell, Timothy Clayton, Kelly Cole, Ke Li Collins, Kevin Cooper, Joseph Cosgriff, John Gassler, Amanda Gilbert, Teresa Gilliam, Sarah Griffith, David Harmon, Rex Hobbs, Kristina Hudson, Judy Johnson, Young Kim, Jason Kishpaugh, Carrie Lingerfelt, Geri Marcum, Diane McCroskey, Gloria McMahan, Kelly Nunn, Crystal Odle, Jacqueline Osborne, Kenneth Poore, Ashley Russell, Amy Sandefur, Lisa Shelburne, Charlie Lee Shell, Nicole Shields, Anthony Spinosa, Jennifer Stewart-Glenn, Richard Vogel and Ashley Wilson.