General election ballot released

Published 10:10 am Monday, August 20, 2018

The general election for Bell County is approaching, and the complete ballot has been released by the Bell County Clerk, Debbie Gambrel.

Gambrel states that there are 17 people running for Middlesboro City Council but only nine seats. There is 10 running for Pineville City Council but only six seats.

There is three people running for Middlesboro School board but only two seats vacant. There is also an unexpired term to be filled on the Middlesboro School Board and only one person has filed for that seat. The Pineville School Board is a four-person race with only three seats vacant.

Email newsletter signup

There are two running for Bell County School Board (District 2) but only one will be elected. Then of course there are two running for Middlesboro Mayor and only one will be elected. Below are the individuals that will appear on the ballot come November:

• Commonwealth’s Attorney: Karen Greene Blondell (R)

• Circuit Clerk: Colby Slusher (R)

• County Judge Executive: Al “Albey” Brock (R)

• County Clerk: Debbie Turner Gambrel (R)

• County Attorney: William Neil Ward (R)

• Sheriff: Mitchell “Mitch” Williams (R), Carl Frith (D) and Tommy Fuson (I)

• Jailer: Gary A Ferguson (R) and Larry McCullough (D)

• Coroner: Jay Steele (R)

• Property Valuation Administrator: Michelle Bailey (R)

• Surveyor: Calvin M. Capps Jr. (R)

• Magistrate District 1: Eddie Saylor (R) and Jess Brock Jr. (D)

• Magistrate District 2: David “Bo” Bush (R) and Freddie Hunter (D)

• Magistrate District 3: Lonnie “Junior” Maiden (R)

• Magistrate District 4: Glenn Webb Jr. (R) and Coye Silcox (D)

• Magistrate District 5: Terry Bailey (R) and Greg Hendrickson (D)

• Constable District 1: Glenn Hobbs (R) and Michael D Kinder (D)

• Constable District 2: Keith Allen Cox (R) and Ricky Lee Washington Sr. (D)

• Constable District 3: David Scott Hendrickson (D)

• Constable District 4: Kevin M Gordon (R)

• Constable District 5: Rick Dunn (R)

• Mayor – Middlesboro: Clarence “Bo” Green and Rick Nelson

• Mayor – Pineville: Scott Madon

• City Council – Middlesboro: Travis Moody, Jessie Moberg, Philip Ball, Scotty Branham, Jason W Lambdin, Boone L Bowling, Kevin Barnett, Jim Hyde, Josh B Greene, Angela Jackson, Carolyn “Suzi” Pursifull, Glynna Brown, Judy Meredith Grandey, Terry E Poore, Alan Farmer, William “Bill” Smith, Mallory Shoffner.

• City Council – Pineville: Patricia Bingham, Whitney M Howard, Shawn S. Fugate II, Alicia Slusher, WM A. “Billy” Robbins Jr, Ben Madon, Scott Eric Jeffrey, Alex Jones, Linda Patterson Wyatt, Gary “Tuck” Woolum, School Board – Middlesboro (Unexpired Term), and David E. Mike.

• School Board – Middlesboro: Joyce Hoskins, Daniel Derringer and Bill Johnson

• School Board – Pineville: Mary Flynn Steele, Joshua D Howard, Chris Arnett, and James R Golden

• School Board – Co Division 1: Mike Hatfield

• School Board – Co Division 2: Larry “Coach” Elliott and Doug Redmon

• State Representative 87th District: Adam Bowling (R) and Dustin Allen (D)

• District Judge 44th District: Robert “Robby” Yoakum.